BarnetPhotography
Home »
REVIEWS

These real client reviews, from our awesome wedding couples, were compiled from Wedding Wire, The Knot, Google and Yelp

Briana and Joey

Barnet Photography is simply the BEST in the business. Joe and Mirta are an excellent team. You will guarantee have the best wedding photos. They have a true passion for photography and it shows in their work. Not only do they take amazing pictures, they also have great service and excellent quality albums, canvas and prints. They are fast and detailed. You will not wait forever to get your photos back and they are great with communication. The best part about working with the Barnet’s is the time you spend with them. They really try to get to know you as a couple and capture what is unique about your relationship. You will not have cookie cutter photos, you will have something spectacular. My husband and I have been in several weddings and no photographer out there compares to the quality of work the Barnet’s produce. We Loved working with Joe and Mirta and will recommend them to all our friends and family.

Briana and Joey

Maren and Philip

Hello brides, grooms and people who love excellent photography! We would love to recommend you the Barnets for your photography needs. :) We really enjoyed working with Joe and Mirta. They were easy to communicate with, responsive, and gave us pictures that we will treasure for a lifetime! The Barnets were our photographers for our engagement and wedding. They really helped us along the way through the whole process, and they even helped us pick the outfits for our engagement shoot! They are true professionals and went above and beyond in shooting our wedding, as we had every couple's outdoor wedding fears come true: it rained on our wedding day. But the Barnets have shot so much at our venue (Rancho Las Lomas), that they knew how to work the venue and made sure that we had SO many amazing photos. When we look at our photos, we are actually love that it rained on our day. Joe and Mirta are artists with photography, and know how to capture the emotions and feelings of every moment to tell the story of the day. Any moment or person that was important to us was photographed, so we didn't have any issues with "I wish we got so and so" or "There's not a picture of this". Additionally, the editing and the wedding album design is top notch! The first time we saw their design album at their house, it was a flood of happiness. They really took their time with us, and were always willing to share their experiences and professional opinions with us, so we were able to have the best of everything. Can't recommend them enough!!

Maren and Philip

Dani and Joe

The Barnets are AMAZING photographers and do exceptional work!!! We couldn't be happier that we chose them for our wedding and engagement photos! Joe and Mirta not only do beautiful work but are such wonderful people to work with. Over the year we worked with them, we felt like we built a great friendship. They made us feel so comfortable. Our wedding album that they made for us is absolutely beautiful and we cherish every moment they captured. We highly recommend them to anyone who needs a great photographer to capture special moments in your life! We look forward to working with them again! We love Joe and Mirta!!!

Dani and Joe

Blaire and Joe

What can I say about Barnet Photography... They are like family. After one meeting you will have so much trust in them. True professionals! They think of absolutely everything. I must say after having Joe and Mirta photograph four events for us; two engagement sessions, our rehearsal dinner and of course the wedding, they are always so prepared. There is always a backup plan. When my fiancé, now husband, and I wanted to do our engagement photos in Laguna down on the water Mirta took it upon herself to call me and advise me to reschedule because of the tides. When it came to specific photos we wanted on the wedding day they put up with my cacophony of ideas from Pinterest and we captured them all! I must get at least three compliments s week about our wedding photos. The moments they captured were stunning. Anyone can take a selfie. The Barnets create art.

Blaire and Joe

Kimberly and Alan

This was our favorite vendor! My husband, Alan and I got married at Rancho Las Lomas in June 2015. We were so lucky to have found the Barnets because this venue is basically their backyard! Aside from shooting lots of weddings there, they also teach workshops on the property. They knew exactly where to take us and how to maximize our time shooting before and during the wedding. The Barnets were extremely professional and easy to work with. They made us feel so comfortable during both our engagement shoot & on the day of our wedding. They both have a wonderful sense of humor which kept us laughing the entire time. This translated beautifully to our photos. Any interaction we had with the couple, whether it was by phone, e-mail, or face to face was pleasant. In fact, when it came time to review our album, they invited us into their home and provided us with dinner! Their wonderful personalities match the quality of their work. They listened and made possible all of our requests, were extremely flexible, and fun! We continue to get compliments on our photos and look forward to the next life event where we can use them again. They truly helped to make our wedding a dream come true and we are so happy we have so many memories through our amazing pictures. HIRE THEM NOW! The best vendors book quickly ;)

Kimberly and Alan

Nicole and Erik

Mirta and Joe Barnet are engagement and wedding photography dreams come true! The Barnets truly offer a higher level of service that my husband and I did not come across with any other photography vendor. As a consumer, I truly value and appreciate customer service that goes above and beyond. As a bride, I valued having a team who understood our style, vision, and was able to offer ideas to add to our special day. Mirta and Joe did all of that and more. They have this incredible way of balancing one another, both personally :) and in their photos. Mirta has an eye for beautiful details and finding the intriguing beauty of candid moments and settings, and Joe has this ability to create these incredible photo moments to be captured. I loved his direction and ideas for exciting, fun, and romantic shots. One of my favorites will forever be a photo they took of us on the Colorado bridge in Pasadena with the Metro passing by- it turned out to be the most gorgeous and unique photo! (I believe it's displayed as a sample photo above). What I particularly loved about the Barnets was their down to earth, fun loving, quirky spirit. We had so much fun with them on all of our shoots and our bridal party thought they were hilarious. Their character fuels so much of what they offer their clients, so its no wonder that they are always trying to make every step of the way work for you and your partner. They are not cookie cutter photographers that only offer certain photo techniques, print, pricing or album options. They care about their clients and seek to make every step of this wedding photo journey tailored to you. Oh and as a final note, you will not find another photographer that puts in the amount of time and care into post production editing like they do. The Barnets and their team go over every inch of a photo to ensure its the best quality image it can be before delivering it to you.

Nicole and Erik

Autumn and Matt

I couldn't have asked for a better wedding photography team! Joe and Mirta made everyone feel at ease and captured the most beautiful images! I couldn't recommend them enough! If you want gorgeous photos of your wedding day, choose Barnet Photography!!

Autumn and Matt

Kathleen & Craig

It is with great pleasure that we write this review for Barnet Photography. Joe and Mirta are extremely professional and personable. We had our engagement pictures first done and we were so impressed by their creativity, technique, and their expertise in what worked best for us that we chose them to be our photographers for our wedding. At our wedding, they were sensitive to what was important to us by capturing our most precious moments that day. Barnet Photography created an environment of comfort and fun for us and our bridal party. Thank you Joe and Mirta for depicting the special bond that we have as a couple through your beautiful pictures, we will cherish these forever. With much appreciation for all that you did for our wedding and for being a special part of our day.

Kathleen & Craig

Janet and married on 01/06/2018

We used Barnet Photography for my daughter's wedding. Joe and Mirta were so wonderful to work with and are excellent photographers--the best of the best! The entire process from our first phone conversation with Joe was nothing less than top notch. Joe took so much time to explain everything, and was willing to work with our non-traditional schedule for the wedding day. My daughter is not the greatest with photos, and I was worried that she would give out early. Joe and Mirta worked their miracles and she looked beautiful and natural through the entire process. Joe and Mirta are professional, talented, patient, and personable. I am super detailed and Mirta walked us through several stages of selecting photos and putting the album together. Just the very best customer service and attention ever. The photos and final albums are gorgeous--could not be happier!!

Janet and

Allison and married on 11/11/2017

Joe and Mirta were amazing to work with! They thought of every detail and helped make sure the day went off without a hitch. They were extremely professional and listened to all of our special requests and priorities. The quality of the photos was incredible and we could not be happier with the album design. We will cherish it all forever!

Allison and

Cat and married on 09/23/2017

Best experience ever, relaxed and creative photos were more than we expected!!

Cat and

Noah and Asha

Barnet Photography simply does AMAZING and professional work and we were so lucky to have worked with them. From the first time I spoke with Joe to the moment I picked up our BEAUTIFUL wedding album, I couldn't have been happier. Our wedding was not an easy event to cover. We had almost 500 people and two ceremonies (Indian & Jewish) in one day. Even with so much going on, they were able to capture everything flawlessly and without us even noticing they were there for most of the day! After the wedding they were always available to answer questions and make sure we were happy throughout the entire process until we received our final product. After looking at our wedding album, one of our friends told us they were the best wedding pictures she's ever seen! Simply put, I can't imagine anyone else taking our pictures. They are that good.

Noah and Asha

Matt and married on 07/07/2017

Their expertise and experience made wedding day photos easy and fun! We've gotten so many compliments on our wedding photos! I couldn't have imagined having anyone else capture our wedding day.

Matt and

Kevin and married on 05/02/2014

Where can I start... My wife stressed to me how important it was for us to have a good photographer for the wedding and I understood where she was coming from. My wife ultimately discovered Joe and Mirta Barnet through a friend referral.

We met with Joe and Mirta at their home and right away were sold. They don't mess around...they are the best at what they do! Not only is their passion for photography very evident, but their experience and skill at it is through the roof. My wife and I were always floored by the quality of their work.

We had an engagement session that we did near Laguna Beach and the pictures turned out amazing! Joe and Mirta work great together as a team and are so friendly, funny and easy to talk to which made the whole experience so much better. They would always let us know when to be expecting our photos so we didn't have to keep contacting them to find out when they would be ready. In addition, Joe and Mirta were always willing to work around our schedule to the best of their ability.

On our wedding day, Joe, Mirta and their assistant arrived and jumped right into the mix. They were always professional, entertaining and enhanced our wedding experience that much more. They took thousands of photographs that we later went through and personally selected the photos we wanted in our wedding album, which turned out beautifully! I have never seen more professional photography in my life and am extremely pleased with their work. They make the pictures look like you're in a magazine or a movie!

I can honestly not say a single negative thing about my experience with having Joe and Mirta Barnet as our wedding photographers because it would simply not be true. If you are looking for high quality wedding photographs, a great experience and the top of the line photographers out there, please meet with Joe and Mirta and see for yourself what I was able to experience during my wedding.

Kevin and

Alison and married on 08/25/2018

My husband and I chose Joe and Mirta Barnet with Barnet Photography for both our engagement and wedding photos. In short, they have been amazing, and we could not be happier with them! Joe and Mirta have been responsive, professional, and personable throughout the planning process and the festivities. Most importantly, they are experts in their craft, which clearly shows in their work. Joe and Mirta are also charming and funny, which is essential in terms of making us laugh and feel comfortable for those genuine shots. So far, we are over the moon for our engagement pictures, and we are eagerly anticipating our wedding photos. If our engagement pictures are any indication, we are confident our wedding pictures will dazzle us! Thank you, Joe and Mirta!

Alison and

Shana and married on 06/30/2018

Worry free! You pay for what you get plus more. Joe and Mirta are professional, detailed oriented and very accommodating. My husband is also a photographer so he is very picky. He is very pleased and so am I. Thank you!!!

Shana Jones

Marisa and married on 02/24/2018

I highly recommend Joe and Mirta for any photography needs you have! They photographed our engagement session and wedding day beautifully! They are kind, talented and the most professional duo. Joe and Mirta are detail-oriented and demonstrate care with everything they do. If you are looking for excellent service and care on your special day, hire Barnet Photograhy. They are simply the best professionals and also the kind of people who will become your friends. I cannot say enough great things about Barnet Photography!

Marisa and

Cindy and Stephen

Words truly cannot express how amazing these duo are. From our very first meeting with Joe and Mirta, they made me feel so welcomed and felt as if they were like family. Throughout the process they made us feel comfortable, were very accommodating and made us feel so special. They are extremely professional and above all you can feel the passion they have for what they do. Their work is absolutely beautiful and incomparable.The whole process of selecting photos for the album and the prints, including their fantastic assistant Autumn, was a smooth and great experience. They were quick in response and I had my photo album ready within 3 months!! They made selecting and viewing photos so easy, they didn't just hand us hundreds of photos to view on our own. They took the time to show us their favorites and helped us with our favorites to make the process enjoyable. My husband and I recommend Barnet Photography in a heartbeat!!! Meet them and you will fall in love!

Cindy

Cindy and Stephen

So many great things to say about working with Joe and Mirta Barnet, both have a sense of humor, are responsive to all questions or concerns, high quality of work, I could write pages, but overall it was a truly great experience. They made all the photo sessions enjoyable, even for a guy who hates his picture taken, no awkward smiles or funky poses, everything was natural and they made me look good! These two really have a passion for their work and it truly shows through in all aspects, from the 1st introduction meeting to handing us our wedding album, everything went smooth. They were always engaged and upbeat, no matter how long my wife wanted to say and review our pictures from the engagement session and wedding. The pictures they took were all amazing as well, which is a relief to me because for the rest of my life I do not have to hear "I wish we did this or that, why did they do this, it should have been like this..." from my lovely bride. There has been nothing but high praise from my wife and everybody else who has seen our wedding album.

Stephen

Chris and Jess

Joe and Mirta, thank you so much for complementing the best day of our lives! The wedding pictures are absolutely incredible! You both have an amazing gift and reflect how wonderful marriage truly is by being a married photography couple.

We will cherish memories of our wedding forever and the photos make us feel like we’re at our special day all over again. We are very excited about our feature in Ceremony Magazine also! Thanks again.

Best wishes, Chris and Jess

Jonathan and Monica

Mirta and Joe, Jonathan and I would like to say a BIG thank you for capturing our wedding day. We, along with our friends and family, are enjoying our photos immensely and could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. The images that you took captured our wedding in such a special way that we both feel like we relive each moment every time we look at them! We have found ourselves telling everyone how great you both are and how thrilled we are with our pictures. We are very happy that we found you and we want to thank you both for making our wedding so memorable. We will cherish our fabulous pictures FOREVER!! P.S. We love them so much, we are having a really hard time narrowing down our choices for our album!

Jonathan and Monica

Sally and Gerard

The Barnets are exceptional photographers! I am so happy we choose them for our wedding and engagement photos. We did an engagement session, which was part of our package, and both my husband and I enjoyed it so much! We aren't used to being in front of a professional photographer and at first "weren't sure what to do" because it didn't seem natural. Joe and Mirta directed us and helped us feel so comfortable, we had a great time and the photos are absolutely STUNNING!!! Then the wedding!! I've never gone through photos and loved all of them... until I saw the gallery from our wedding! And we've gotten such great feedback from family and friends. They captured our love and joy we feel for each other... it was magical. We could NOT be happier! To have these photographs from such an amazingly special day... I cannot thank the Barnets enough, nor imagine anyone I would recommend more enthusiastically!

Sally and Gerard

Cindy and James

We’re so thankful that we hired the Barents for our wedding. Our theme “The Garden Of Eden” is particular so we wanted to make sure every vendor we hired had the same vision as us and also be able to capture the entire theme. We spent 4 months looking for photographers that have:

1) Team effort
2) Quality of Pic
3) Creativity
4) Attention to Details
5) Professional
6) Experience

After meeting Joe & Mirta and seeing their incredible pictures we knew that we wanted them to be our wedding photographers. Not only the Barnets exceeded the entire list, but on the day of the wedding, it rained a little and yet they were able to deliver memorable images that we cherish dearly. Despite the rain, they were able to get all the images at the locations we have requested.

They were very professional in the way they conduct their business and they were on time at our engagement and at the wedding. They were also very helpful in answering all the questions we had and they had their best interest for us. They were very patient with us and we felt at peace knowing that we were in great hands.

I highly recommend investing more of your money on the photography because when everything is over, all you have left are the pictures of your wedding. If you have high expectations, value quality, and want friendly service with years of experience, I highly suggest the Barnets! To sum it up, we love our wedding photos and the beautiful cohesive custom designed album. We look at them almost daily being thankful for how blessed we got with our choice of photographer.

Cindy and James

Anne and Doug

OMG Joe and Mirta, You are both so awesome!! We absolutely love the photos. It was so much fun having you be our photographers; we felt like celebrities with our own paparazzi! Platinum all the way!!

Fondly, Anne and Doug

Erin and Sean

Fantastic photographers! We had the best time working with Mirta & Joe for our engagement and wedding photos. Our pictures turned out absolutely stunning and everyone who looks at our engagement and wedding photo albums, always comments on how great all of our pictures turned out. Not only are they professional and the best at what they do, they’re also incredibly fun to work with. Our whole wedding experience with Mirta & Joe was five stars and I highly recommend them for all of your photography needs.

Erin and Sean

Mu and Jennifer

The Barnets are amazing photographers!! Husband and wife team, Joe and Mirta are wonderful and complement each other. They take a good mix of photo-journalistic and traditional pictures and they do whatever it takes to get the shot (i.e. climb on rails, lie on the ground, etc.). My cousin hired the Barnets five years ago for her wedding and she highly recommended them for my wedding. I am so happy she saved me the time from searching for a photographer–you will not go wrong with the Barnets! Their work speaks for itself. Thanks Joe and Mirta!!!!!!

Mu and Jennifer

Katie and Chris

Joe and Mirta were the consummate professionals. From our first meeting, they did everything they could to make me feel comfortable about my wedding photography. They laid out all the options for us clearly, walked us through all the steps leaving up to our wedding, and even offered to fly to Chicago to do an engagement session.

On the wedding day it seemed like they were everywhere, but never in the way. They got all the shots done as soon as they could so that we could enjoy the day. They were great at crowd control and everything went perfectly.

And the pictures! They are so beautiful! I could not be happier with how lovely everything looked. It is such a great feeling knowing that my wedding day is captured so perfectly forever. Our wedding album is probably the most beautiful thing we own. We love it.

Katie and Chris

Susana and James

The Barnet Photography team is wonderful! Their professionalism, experience, and teamwork resulted in beautiful photos of us, our guests, and lifelong family photos we will cherish, always. I would recommend them to anyone looking for photographers that take pride in their work and who are focused on providing the bride and groom with a wonderful experience.

Susana and James

Kent and Bri

My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with the Barnets. They are a really fun couple, who even make those camera shy people (like my husband) feel really comfortable! When it comes time to create your beautiful album, they will spend all the time needed with you, to ensure you love your album. We love them!!

Kent and Bri

Kaitlin and married on 08/01/2015

Joe and Mirta were wonderful to work with. Very upbeat and fun. Joe made it easy and comfortable for people who typically don't take professional pictures, and Mirta is great with all the finishing touches! Our pictures turned out amazing.

Kaitlin and

Gerard and Sally

The Barnets are exceptional photographers! I am so happy we choose them for our wedding and engagement photos. We did an engagement session and both my husband and I enjoyed it so much! We aren’t used to being in front of a professional photographer and at first we “weren’t sure what to do” because it didn’t seem natural. Joe and Mirta directed us and helped us feel so comfortable, we had a great time and the photos are absolutely STUNNING!!! Then the wedding!! I’ve never gone through photos and loved all of them… until I saw the gallery from our wedding! And we’ve gotten such great feedback from family and friends. They captured the love and joy we feel for each other… it was magical. We could NOT be happier! To have these photographs from such an amazingly special day… I cannot thank the Barnets enough, nor imagine anyone I would recommend more enthusiastically!

Gerard and Sally

Gary and Sheba

Our experience with Barnet photography was wonderful. From the moment we met Joe and Mirta we knew they were going to be the ones to capture our special day. We became friends with them from the beginning and continue to keep in touch. Our engagement/wedding photos came out great! Not only do we receive so many compliments on our photos, but also on our wedding album. Joe and Mirta took so much time to make our wedding album exactly how we wanted it to be. They are all about making their clients happy!

Gary and Sheba

Ramona and James

Mirta and Joe Barnet are truly AMAZING! We were/are so happy we chose them as our photographers. They are not only professionals, but also listened to our every need and went above and beyond to make sure we were content.
Their work is flawless and can't wait to work with them again in the near future.

Ramona and James

Marcella and married on 05/20/2015

What a blessing to have found them! We had a "last minute" wedding at the Ritz and they came through in every aspect!
They worked with us to provide with what we desired. They did an outstanding job!
Everyone was very impressed them.

Marcella and

Jorge and married on 04/25/2015

We could not be more pleased with our choice of photographers. From the moment we met Joe and Mirta, my wife and I felt the instant connection with them. They went far beyond the scope of business to materialize our vision. They were not only our photographers but helped guide us in numerous aspects of our wedding. They even recommended the wedding planner that we hired for our special day. We definitely recommend Barnet Photography not only to those reading these comments but to our friends and family who may one day need someone to capture that perfect moment.

Jorge and

Tiffany and Aaron

We loved working with Barnet Photography! (We were impressed with the work they had done for my brothers wedding the year before). They not only captured every special moment of our wedding day (including our huge bridal parties and bigger families), but they fit our personalities perfectly. The results were beautiful and we have a gorgeous hard cover album to cherish all of those memories.

Tiffany and Aaron

Jennifer and Scott

Joe and Mirta are true artists. Their experience and photography are second to none and they are a true joy to work with. They captured each special moment of our engagement and wedding exactly how we had envisioned. We recommend them over and over again, and will continue to utilize their photography for years to come!

Jennifer and Scott

Danny and Kristin

Joe and Mirta were recommended to us by friends of ours, despite us already seeing their amazing ads in Ceremony Magazine. From the start of our first consultation, we met with Joe and Mirta themselves – our actual photographers, not with some assistant, or with the photographer who wants to pass our wedding off to one of his associate photographers. Joe and Mirta were down-to-earth, honest, and very up front about their personalities, style, prices, and process. Joe and Mirta deliver the right price for the high quality and level of expertise you hire them for. Our engagement session was a great way to get to know them and how they work for the wedding day, and it was included in the package! They captured every precious moment, every detail, and our wedding album is a beautiful collection of memories from our special day! I HIGHLY recommend having two photographers, capturing the “getting ready” moments, and getting photos from the entire day. You only get married ONCE!

Danny and Kristin

Nadine and Frank

Joe and Mirta, we just received our wedding album. It is outstanding, and we love the cover! You guys did such a fantastic job with the layout, and the quality of the photos jump off the page. Thank you again for your attention to detail. We can’t wait to show it to everyone!

Nadine and Frank

Brittany and . married on 09/15/2014

Joe and Mirta and first in their field for Wedding Photography. I understand why they teach as well, because they are subject matter experts. Coming from the field of PR and Marketing, I have worked with many photographers, but none as advanced, professional with an eye for shots and style like them. I would strongly suggest them as photographers for any occasion.

Brittany and

Michelle and Michael

The Barnets are great to work with. Their packages are reasonable and flexible. They were professional but fun at the same time. Joe has an amazing sense of humor and made the experience so much fun!

Michelle and Michael

Bobbie and married on 10/20/2011

Super friendly and easy to work with. Our photos came out better then we could ever imagine. The style is both elegant and fun! Couldn't of picked s better set of photographers to work with.

Bobbie and

Jennifer and married on 07/08/2011

The Barnets are amazing photographers!! Husband and wife team Joe and Mirta are wonderful and complement each other. They take a good mix of photojournalistic and traditional pictures and they do whatever it takes to get the shot (i.e. climb on rails, lie on the ground, etc.). My cousin hired the Barnets five years ago at her wedding and she highly recommended them for my wedding. I am so happy she saved me the time from searching for a photographer--you will not go wrong with the Barnets! Their work speaks for itself. Thanks Joe and Mirta!!!!!!

Jennifer and

Tatiana and Ryan

We were definitely pleased to be able to use Barnet Photography for our special day. They were the 1st photographers we researched and after meeting with tons of others, their work stood out from the rest. From the beginning, they were always willing to work with any of our requests and came through in every aspect. Our engagement and wedding photos are gorgeous and they have been the talk of all our guests! Check out their work….you will not be disappointed! We look forward to using them in the future for any other event that life throws our way!

Tatiana and Ryan

Brandon and Trisha

We have worked with Joe & Mirta on several occasions since our wedding and have been so pleased with the photos each and every time. Their teamwork captures the best of the situation, always giving you the result that you are looking for. Can not wait to do a family shoot with our new little addition!

Brandon and Trisha

Amy and married on 03/14/2015

I am beyond thankful I went with Barnet Photography for my wedding. They were so professional yet very personable that you could really tell they care about all of their clients. My husband hates having his picture taken but Joe and Mirta were able to get him out of his shell. He really liked them. And the product! Oh my gosh! My pictures were better than I thought possible. They really captured our entire day so beautifully. I can't stop looking at them! I would hire them again in a heartbeat. Thank you Joe and Mirta for helping create such a beautiful memory for us!

Amy and

Al, Alice and Aiden

Dear Joe and Mirta: Surprise! We are happy to announce the birth of our son, Aiden. Imagine my nostalgia when looking through our beautiful wedding album during Christmas & pregnant! You guys have been a special part of our lives. We’re looking forward to the next family portrait! Thank you!

Al, Alice and Aiden

Brian and married on 09/15/2014

Barnet Photography was simply fantastic! They did an outstanding job of capturing our special moment and for engaged with us throughout the whole process. They are true professionals, and the photographs they provided us are amazing. I would highly recommend them to other couples looking for a wedding photographer.

Brian and

Marcel and Carmen

I want to take a moment to thank Joe & Mirta for the wonderful work they have given us. First our wedding in 2004, and more recently our family portraits, including our 16-month-old addition. Anyone considering Joe or Mirta as your wedding photographer, look no further. What you’ll be getting is perfection! The details, composition, lighting, and speed at which they work, seamlessly blending in and making you feel very comfortable and at ease, is just incredible. As they are photographing you, it’s like you’re not even posing. We like this photojournalistic approach. When considering a photographer, being comfortable with should be the number one priority. All else goes to waste if you don’t feel at ease with your photographer. The more comfortable you feel, the better your photos will look. Joe & Mirta have really given us works of art, above and beyond, the family heirloom we were expecting. Barnet Photography will always be our first choice!

Marcel and Carmen

Kyle and Kristen

I thank God every day I chose Barnet Photography. Joe and Mirta posses a true passion for what they do. After the big day is over the wedding dress went in a box, the flowers eventually dried up and the cake gone…all you have left are your pictures. Joe and Mirta captured every moment of our wedding. I LOVE my wedding album! Working with Barnet Photography exceeded every expectation we had. My husband and I fell in love with this couple because they did more than take our pictures they gave us the gift of preserving every memory in the most beautiful way.

Kyle and Kristen

Monica and married on 04/05/2008

The Barnet's were fabulous. My husband and I were thrilled with them, we hardly ever knew they were around - they have a true talent and gift for catching all the "moment's" you will want to cherish forever, in a photograph.

Monica and

Matt and Beth

We would like to thank you so much for taking pictures of us on our special day. It meant so much to us that we had wonderful photographers to capture our wedding in pictures that will last a lifetime. Thank you so much for the beautiful photos!

Love, Matt and Beth

Kristen and Wally

The Barnet’s are the professionals. They captured our big day beautifully and made taking pictures fun. They got every shot I wanted and even a few more they thought of. Every shot turned out great. Thank you Joe and Mirta.

Kristen and Wally